Approved Mermund

Discussion in 'Applications' started by Lina, Jun 2, 2016.

1. Lina Voluntary Assistant Chief

Greetings kind hobbits of the Grand Order! One more time thank you for accepting me into your fine company!

My name is Mermund, a simple hobbit from Overhill, warden by training, woodworker and farmer by trade, and overall expolorer and adventurer at heart, as I believe many here are.

For quite some time I've been traversing lands beyond the bounds, helping men and dwarves, visiting beautiful and dreadful places, inspecting pie stalls and tapping kegs, but at some point every traveller longs to return to his homeland. Thus one day my road brought me back to the Shire. And where else to rekindle the feeling of being at home if not in the inn and not just any inn but Green Dragon one on Friday! For I remembered that certain hobbits host the finest evenings there with songs, stories and dances. There I've met Miss Pycella Woodberry, a gifted storyteller, and was struck by her talents, kindness and modesty. Later she played a crucial role in my introduction to the Grand Order and helped to make acquaintance with her (and now mine too) friends. Since that time I started to visit hobbit events more often...the rest of the story is known to you.

In case you still wish to know more about me, I add brief biography here.

"Mermund was born on Mid-year's Day of 1389 S.R. to Elmund and Ingdis, descendants of the Stoor branch, and is their only child. Raised in a village of Overhill, in atmosphere of cherishing his stoorish heritage, though no records remained to tell about his ancestors or why did they settle in such unusual place for the Stoors like Overhill. From early years Mermund grew fond of music and songs, wind instruments were his most favourite.